The Mosaic

A prophetic friend of mine from years back who has not publicly posted her prophetic words for many years. Has given me permission to post her first word in “I think” at least five years.

It called, “The Mosaic.”

The Mosaic, By Hollie Moody.

The Mosaic

In the Spirit, I was standing next to the Lord. The Lord was gazing into the distance. I followed His gaze and saw multitudes of people coming towards us.

“Who are these people, Lord?” I asked the Lord.

“These are My children,” the Lord replied. “My burdened, wounded, broken children. They are coming to Me for deliverance, healing, and restoration.” (Luke 4:18, 19 – 18 “The Spirit of the Lord is upon me, because he hath anointed me to preach the gospel to the poor; he hath sent me to heal the broken-hearted, to preach deliverance to the captives, and recovering of sight to the blind, to set at liberty them that are bruised,” 19 “to preach the acceptable year of the Lord.”)

As the people drew nearer, I noticed that each of them had an item of baggage with them. Some of the people were bowed over by the weight of the burdens they were carrying on their backs. These burdens were of various sizes.  Some of the people had varying sizes of luggage they were dragging behind them. Some of the people had broken pieces of what appeared to be glass that they were holding gently in their cupped hands. Some of the pieces of glass were large; some were small; some were only tiny slivers. From the manner in which the people were holding these glass fragments, I sensed that they greatly treasured these fragments of glass.

As the multitude of people drew closer, I noticed that each of them was chained to their burden, their luggage, or their glass fragments.

The people with the burdens on their backs came to a stop before the Lord. “Please deliver us from the weight of these burdens!” they cried to the Lord.

“Come unto me, all ye that labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart:  and ye shall find rest unto your souls. For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.” (Matthew 11:28-30)

After the Lord spoke these words, He knelt down and turned His back to the people with the burdens. The Lord bared His back. We gasped with shock when we saw the Lord’s back – it was a mass of scars.  (1 Peter 2:24 – “Who his own self-bare our sins in his own body on the tree, that we, being dead to sins, should live unto righteousness:  by whose stripes ye were healed.”)

“Cast your burdens upon Me,” the Lord instructed the people with the burdens.

As the people began to throw their burdens on the Lord’s back, the chains binding them to those burdens began to break and fall from their wrists. (John 8:36 – “If the Son, therefore, shall make you free, ye shall be free indeed.”)

The people dragging various sizes of luggage behind them approached the Lord and came to a stop. The Lord and the rest of the people watched as the owners of the luggage began to open up their suitcases. They began to remove items from within their suitcases and to spread those items out before the Lord and the people. They began to point to each item and to explain what that item was, and how they had come to possess that item.

“Stop!” the Lord firmly admonished them.

Surprised by the Lord’s rebuke, the owners of the luggage fell silent.

The Lord began putting them back in the suitcases. “The baggage you have been dragging around with you represents a wrong that was inflicted upon you. The suitcase you have stored those wrongs in represents your heart. Instead of forgiving the one who wounded you, you carefully wrapped up that wrong and stored it in your heart. Instead of coming to Me to be healed of those wounds, you collected them.

“Not only did you collect those wounds, you put them on display for others to see. Instead of seeking My arms to comfort and restore you from having been wounded, you sought the sympathy and understanding of others. Your hearts have become hardened. Before you can be set free from your baggage, you must repent.”

The owners of the luggage fell on their faces before the Lord, weeping in repentance. As the people continued to repent and seek forgiveness, the Lord began to remove what appeared to be a stone from the heart of each of the people. (Ezekiel 36:26 – “A new heart also will I give you, and a new spirit will I put within you: and I will take away the stony heart out of your flesh, and I will give you a heart of flesh.”)

The Lord then began to pick up each piece of luggage and throw it behind His back. (Isaiah 38:17 – “… thou hast cast all my sins behind thy back.”) As this occurred, I saw the chains that bound these people to their baggage being broken.

The people holding the fragments and slivers of glass in their cupped hands approached the Lord and came to a stop before Him. These people appeared as broken and fragmented as the glass they were gently holding. I noticed they had tears streaming down their faces.

Very carefully, the people placed the fragments and slivers of glass at the feet of the Lord. “These are our lives, Lord,” they wept. “These are our families, our marriages, our loved ones, our hopes, and our dreams. They are smashed and broken. Can You please put these pieces of our lives back together?”

“Before I do this,” the Lord replied, “I will first heal you. I will heal your broken hearts.” (Psalm 147:3 – “He healeth the broken in heart, and bindeth up their wounds.”)

I watched as the Lord began to minister to each of the people who had been holding pieces and slivers of glass. I saw as their tears of pain and sorrow became smiles of peace and joy.  (Jeremiah 31:13 – “… I will turn their mourning into joy, and will comfort them, and make them rejoice from their sorrow.”)

After ministering to each person, the Lord turned His attention to the shattered pieces of glass that had been placed at His feet. He knelt down, and with great care and deliberateness, began to put the pieces of glass together. Some of the people knelt down next to Him and began to try and help Him put the pieces together.

Gently, the Lord placed His hands over the hands of those trying to help Him and moved their hands away from the glass. “Trust me,” He said to those trying to help Him. “What you have entrusted into My care, leave totally and completely in My hands.”

“But, Lord,” they protested, “what You are now creating looks nothing like what it did originally.”

“I am creating something new from these pieces,” the Lord reassured them. “Trust Me.” (Revelation 21:5 — … “Behold, I make all things new. …” Isaiah 42:9 – “… new things do I declare:  before they spring forth I tell you of them.”)

When the people allowed the Lord to put the pieces of glass together as He willed, I saw as the chains binding them to the glass fragments begin to break and fall from their wrists.

When the Lord was finished putting the pieces of glass together, He carefully turned over and presented to the people what He had created. What the Lord revealed was a beautiful, intricately crafted mosaic.  As all the people gazed with wonder and awe upon the mosaic, we saw that the glass fragments were discernible when you looked closely at the mosaic. But the care with which the Lord had placed each fragment and sliver of glass into the mosaic had transformed what had been broken and shattered into an entirely new creation. (2 Corinthians 5:17 – “… old things are passed away; behold, all things have become new.” Isaiah 48:6, 7 – 6 … “I have showed thee new things from this time, even hidden things, and thou didst not know them. 7 They are created now, and not from the beginning…“)

“As I have delivered, healed, and restored you,” the Lord spoke to the multitude, “go forth to others of My children in need of the same deliverance, healing, and restoration. Reveal to them as I have revealed to you how to find this deliverance, healing, and restoration. Minister to them as I have ministered unto you. Some will find deliverance, healing, and restoration through your testimony. There will be others whom you will need to bring directly unto Me, and place into My hands and care. It is My desire for My children to be whole. For it is My desire to send My children forth into the harvest fields. For truly, the harvest is ripe. Freely you have received. Freely give. Surely, the kingdom of heaven is at hand. Surely, I come quickly. Amen, and amen.”

Hollie L. Moody
24 July 2016

One thought on “The Mosaic

  1. Thank You sister Hollie what words of inspiration!!! Our Pastor is so overwhelmed with everyone pulling at his coat tails that things are missed and overlooked. I am exhausted just thinking about everything he is trying to do. I would like to inspire everyone to get involved more so he can concentrate on his job of ministering the word of God. Instead of trying to carry all the burdens on his human back and lead us in prayer to our LORD AND SAVIOR TO FIX OUR HOUSE OF GOD OUR CONGREGATION AND ALL THE EXPENSES SURROUNDING IT!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

